Bruce Nightingale wins 2016 Buffalo Pinball Open

Bruce Nightingale went back-to-back and successfully defended his title, taking first place for the second consecutive year at the Buffalo Pinball Open on April 30, 2016 in Buffalo, NY. Rounding out the top four were Ryan Zlomek, second; Nick Lane, third; and Dave Urbanek, fourth.

A sold-out field of 26 players played through 5 hours of group match-play qualifying on 11 excellent games courtesy of our hosts, Martha Donovan and Nick Lane.

The playoffs, including semi-finals with Jordan Nittoli and Martha Donovan, were live streamed to our Twitch channel. You can see the archive of the playoff battle, complete with commentary, via the below archive on our YouTube channel.

The full final standings are below and will be posted to the IFPA for World Pinball Player Ranking points soon. Thanks to all who came out and helped make it a great event!

1. Bruce Nightingale
2. Ryan Zlomek
3. Nick Lane
4. David Urbanek
5. Jordan Nittoli
6. Martha Donovan
7. Kevin Manne
8. Steve Toth
8. Jon Thompson
10. Andrew LaFica
11. Jeffrey Wirth
11. Rob Metzler
13. Jeff Becker
13. Mark Nagy
15. Joe Ciaravino
16. Shawn Kibler
17. Joey Ryan
17. Dave Romanowski
19. Michael Suszka
19. Greg Sisti
21. Philip J Tomczak
22. Jay Fairbrother
23. Todd Brotsch
23. Joe Mahon
25. Steve Butzler
26. Bob Kollander

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s